Malla Reddy College of

Engineering & Technology

Autonomous Institution - UGC, Govt. of India


The department of the Humanities and Sciences deals with the first year B. Tech students to support and give a strong foundation in basic subjects such as Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, English, Soft Skills, to inculcate scientific knowledge and also life skills.

At present the department is running with six branches of Engineering .It includes Computer Science & Engineering, Electronics & Communications Engineering, Aeronautical Engineering, Information Technology, Mechanical Engineering, and Electrical and Electronics Engineering.

Subjects such as Mathematics and English are offered to the third year B. Tech students.