Malla Reddy College of

Engineering & Technology

Autonomous Institution - UGC, Govt. of India

BOS Members

Department of Information Technology

The functions of the Board of Studies are as under:
• To recommend courses of studies, teaching and examinations scheme in their respective subject.
• Prepared panel of Paper Setters and Examiners for the Semester End Examination.
• To advise on all matters relating to their respective subjects referred to them by the faculty or by the council or Academic Council.
• To recommend books and reading materials for subjects concerned.
S.NO. Name of the Person Designation Responsibility
1 Dr. G Sharada Professor & Head Chairman
2 Prof. K.Kailasa Rao Director & Dean Placements Member
3 Dr. O B V Rmanaiah
JNTUH Nominee
Professor and BOS Chairman Dept. of CSE,JNTUH Member
4 Dr. Mangathayru
Academic Council Nominee
Professor ,Dept. of IT VNR VJIET,Hyderabad Member
5 Dr. C V Prasad
Academic Council Nominee
Professor & Head of Dept. of CSE MRECW,Hyderabad Member
6 Mr.D.Ramakanth
Industry Nominee
Managaer,Infosys Hyderabad Member
7 Dr.N.S.Gowri Ganesh Professor Member
8 Dr. R Roopachandrika Professor Member
9 Dr. A Mummoorthy Professor Member
10 J Suneetha Associate Professor Member
11 Mr. P Srinivasa Rao Associate Professor Member
12 Mr. B Bhasker PG Student Nominee Member